Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

East and Old Parish Church Forfar
October 2017

Sunday 1st October 2017 9:30amEarly Morning Worship with Communion
10:15am - 10:30amPrayer Group in Church
11:00amMorning Worship
Monday 2nd October 2017 1:30pmKnit N' Natter
1:30pmKnit'n Natter in The Big Kirk Shop
2:00pmMusic Cafe in East & Old Social AreaSinging + refreshments for those with early stage dementia and their carers.
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch open
Tuesday 3rd October 2017 10:30amWee Blether in the Social Area
12:00pmCosy Corner in the Social Area
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch open
Wednesday 4th October 2017 11:00amPrayer Group in Church
12:10pmReflective Service in Sanctuary
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch open
7:15pmGuild Meeting-Dundee Soroptimists
Thursday 5th October 2017 1:30pmArt Group in Church Hall
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch open
7:30pmMen's Night Out in the Queen Street Tavern
Friday 6th October 2017 9:30amBaby BletherCome along and bring your baby and have a chat with other mothers
2:00pm - 3:30pmFriday FlingSocial Dancing+ refreshments in the OAP Hall for those with early stage dementia.
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch open
Saturday 7th October 2017 10:00amWalking GroupAn easy walk with a view of East & Old Church
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch open
Sunday 8th October 2017 9:30amBreakfast Church
10:15am - 10:30amPrayer Group in Church
11:00amMorning WorshipA Journey of Faith - 'A Time of Wonder'
2:00pm - 4:00pmFun for ChildrenEvents in the Church Hall incl Face Painting
Monday 9th October 2017 1:30pmKnit'n Natter in The Big Kirk Shop
2:00pm - 3:15pmMusicCafe in Social AreaSinging + refreshments for those with early stage dementia and their carers.
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
7:30pmFaith Discussion Group in manse
Tuesday 10th October 2017 10:30amWee Blether in the Social Area
12:00pmCosy Corner in the Social Area
2:00pmCare Home Service at Kirkriggs Court
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
7:00pmFriends Bingo Tea in British Legion
Wednesday 11th October 2017 11:00amPrayer Group in Church
12:10pmReflective Service in Choir Room
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
7:15pmGuild Meeting with Communion + Zurich Trip TalkRev Barbara Ann hosts communion and talks of her Zurich trip and the plans for 2018
Thursday 12th October 2017 1:30pmArt Group in Church Hall
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
7:00pmMusical Eveningwith choir + refreshments
Friday 13th October 2017 9:30amBaby BletherCome along and bring your baby and have a chat with other mothers
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
7:00pmHistorical Night in the ChurchA light-hearted look back to the past in East & Old
Saturday 14th October 2017 10:00amWalking GroupAn easy walk with a view of East & Old Church
2:00pm - 4:00pmStreet Party EventIn the church grounds
Sunday 15th October 2017 10:15am - 10:30amPrayer Group in Church
11:00amMorning Worship - Harvest Service with refreshmentsA Journey of Faith - 'A Time of Love'
2:30pmAfternoon Communioninformal service with refreshments afterwards
Monday 16th October 2017 1:30pmKnit'n Natter in The Big Kirk Shop
2:00pmMusic Cafe in East & Old Social AreaSinging + refreshments for those with early stage dementia and their carers.
2:00pm - 3:15pmMusicCafeSinging + refreshments for those with early stage dementia and their carers.
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
7:30pmLadies Night Outin the Osnaburg
Tuesday 17th October 2017 10:30amWee Blether in the Social Area
12:00pmCosy Corner in the Social Area
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
Wednesday 18th October 2017 11:00amPrayer Group in Church
12:10pmReflective Service in Choir Room
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
7:15pmGuild Meeting-Dawn Walton Mental Problem Solving
Thursday 19th October 2017 1:30pmArt Group in Church Hall
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
7:30pmBible Study in Church
Friday 20th October 2017 9:30amBaby BletherCome along and bring your baby and have a chat with other mothers
2:00pm - 4:00pmFriday Fling in OAP Hall
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
7:00pmA Taste and Flavour of East & Old
Saturday 21st October 2017 10:00am - 12:00pmLeprosy Mission Coffee Morningin Social Area with usual stalls
2:00pm - 4:00pmBoy's Brigade Family Event
Sunday 22nd October 2017 10:15am - 10:30amPrayer Group in Church
11:00amSacrament of CommunionA Journey of Faith - 'A Time of Nourishment'
2:00pmWalking Group - A view of East & Old
6:30pmEvening Communion
Monday 23rd October 2017 1:30pmKnit'n Natter in The Big Kirk Shop
2:00pmMusic Cafe in East & Old Social AreaSinging + refreshments for those with early stage dementia and their carers.
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
Tuesday 24th October 2017 10:30amWee Blether in Social Area
12:00pmCosy Corner Lunch
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
Wednesday 25th October 2017 11:00amPrayer Group in Church
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
6:00pmDuke of Edinburgh
7:15pmGuild Meeting- Mary Daun & The Scottish Tapestry
Thursday 26th October 2017 1:30pmArt Group in Church Hall
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
7:00pmScottish Dance & Music Display
Friday 27th October 2017 9:30amBaby BletherCome along and bring your baby and have a chat with other mothers
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
7:30pmFriends Renewal with Forfar Instrumental BandFriends Renewal Evening
Saturday 28th October 2017 10:00amWalking GroupAn easy walk with a view of East & Old Church
2:00pmFloral Afternoon with Afternoon Tea
Sunday 29th October 2017 10:15am - 10:30amPrayer Group in Church
11:00amMorning WorshipA Journey of Faith - 'A Time of Promises'
6:30pmEvening Service with Guest SpeakerHuman Trafficking
Monday 30th October 2017 1:30pmKnit'n Natter in The Big Kirk Shop
2:00pmMusic Cafe in East & Old Social AreaSinging + refreshments for those with early stage dementia and their carers.
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
7:00pmConveners Meeting in Manse
Tuesday 31st October 2017 10:30amWee Blether in Social Area
12:00pmCosy Corner Lunch
5:00pm - 6:00pmChurch Open
7:30pmBook Club